FOOD I LOVE

By the time your reading this I’ll be in Big Bear livin’ it up and playing in the snow.  Were going skiing/snowboarding for my birthday. I posted before about the parsnip salad I made to take the the snow (since they don’t have many vegan options in town) and we will also be bringing a lot of other food from home as well.  Avocados, cooked rice, lettuce + salad dressing and a few apples are on the list.  Oh yeah, a bottle of Carina Cullers 7% (suh good) along with a few coronas!  I also wanted fun delicious food, so I picked these up for our trip as well.

 

IMG_5697

 

I had seen these raw cream pies/cheesecakes for a long time in stores before I ever decided to pick one up.  One of my co-workers is super into these desserts so after she went nuts about them I figured I had to try one.  Glad I did, they are awesome.  I’ve had the cherry and raspberry flavors and didn’t really want to try chocolate.  So I got carob coconut.  Haven’t had it yet, so ill have to update about how delicious it was.

IMG_5699

IMG_5698This cheese from Kite hill is awesome!! They are made out of nuts and super creamy. I want to share these with every cheese fan I know because though my memory may fail me, I’m pretty sure this tastes exactly like brie.  Its kinda weird.  Were gonna have em with raw jalapeño crackers, pictured below.

IMG_5703

 

 

 

 

If you see these ‘flat breads’ pick em up, they are relatively cheap for a dehydrated “bread” and super awesome.  Haven’t tried jalapeño yet, but I have high expectations.

IMG_5692

2 thoughts on “FOOD I LOVE

Leave a Reply

